Maple Syrup Cinnamon Mug Cake

Being on the Low-FODMAP diet, I’ve long learnt to have a permanent store of maple syrup, plain flour and long life milk. I was so excited when I stumbled upon this recipe from The Low FODMAP Girl, and found out that this is essentially all there is in their mug cakes!

Perfect for weekend mornings, Friday nights by the TV or just as a snack because cake.

I doubled the ingredients for mine (I have an enormous mug), but found I regretted it immediately, only eating half in one sitting… For that reason, I recommend using the original quantities created by the Low FODMAP Girl!

When doubling the batch, I found I had to microwave for 2 minutes 45 seconds, not 1 minute 30, otherwise the conversion was the same.

The original recipe called for drizzling maple syrup over the top, but I am a huge chocolate fan, and any excuse to eat it for breakfast, so I studded the top of the cake with dark chocolate chips that melted into the still-hot cake.

Delicious.

IMG_0158

Happy eating!

FODMAPula.

Leave a comment